These new webinars will focus on SkelStart, our ultracapacitor-based Engine Start Module (ESM). We will discuss why ultracapacitors provide an ideal solution for truckers, starting their engine anytime, anywhere. No more delayed deliveries151210_SkelStart_V2.jpg because of dead batteries.

 151210_SkelStart_V2_round.jpg

There will be three webinars on this topic, in three languages: English, Estonian and Finnish.

 

English webinar on Thursday, 25 February

17:00 Eastern European Time (Estonia)
16:00 Central European Time (Berlin)
15:00 GMT (London)
09:00 Central Standard Time (Chicago)

Register now.

 

Estonian webinar on Friday, 26 February

10:00 Eastern European Time (Estonia)

Registreeru kohe.

 

Finnish webinar on Tuesday, 1 March

10:00 Eastern European Time (Finland)

Rekisteröidy nyt.

 

  

Webinar description

The SkelStart Engine Start Module (ESM), uses high-performance ultracapacitor technology to ensure truck engine will always start. Boasting characteristics such as extremely low internal resistance, quick charge/discharge and high round-trip efficiency, ultracapacitors can be used as efficient and reliable standalone storage systems, or applied in combined systems with batteries in order to extend life-time.


With the SkelStart ESM, the ultracapacitors, not the batteries, provide the power required to start the truck engine. The batteries are then only required to provide low power loads once the engine is up and running. This effectively eradicates the problem of an engine not starting due to cold, depletion or periods of inactivity.

This webinar will focus on ultracapacitor-based Engine Start Modules (ESM). We will discuss why ultracapacitors provide an ideal solution for these problems, and examine how and where they are installed and how the system works as a whole. We will introduce a 12V and a 24V model.

 

skeleton-webinar-icon-image-post